Happy Left-Handers Day!

Lefties, unite!

The Finicky Cynic

Yup, that's my beautiful left hand about to work some magic on paper! Yup, that’s my beautiful left hand about to work some magic on paper!

Hey, folks!

Kind of a late post, but I just found out that today’s Left-Handers Day! Yipee! 😀

As a born and bred lefty, I am glad that there’s a special day (August 13th) dedicated to us “rare” people in the world (really, left-handed people comprise of only ten percent- incredible!).

In any case, today is the day when we celebrate the lefties out there, promote their difference, and, more seriously, make aware of the inconveniences that they have to face in a world that is predominantly right-handed. I have written about my experiences and thoughts as a lefty in a previous post; feel free to check it out here: I’m Left-Handed?!

That’s all I wanted to say for now! Enjoy the rest of your day, lovely people- whether right-handed, left-handed, or ambidextrous! 😛

— The Finicky…

View original post 7 more words

5 thoughts on “Happy Left-Handers Day!

  1. I’m a right-handed person with a left-hand fetish! My mom and my bro are both left-handed and I looked up to left-handed people because of them. My crush is also left-handed. I was attracted to his left-hand
    Happy left-hander’s day!

Leave a Reply

